Commissioners:

Jessy Biggins – Chair Doug Janousek – Vice-Chair Peggy L. Gover Byrain Boes Jeff Johnson

Gregory County Board of Commissioners

P.O. Box 437 221 E. 8th Street Burke, South Dakota 57523-0437 **Auditor:**

Julie Bartling

Phone:

(605) 775-2664

Fax:

(605) 775-2596

AGENDA

REGULAR COMMISSION MEETING, TUESDAY, MAY 6, 2025

9:00 a.m. Open Meeting

Approval of Agenda

Approval of Minutes - April 15, 2025

Conflicts of Interest Ex-Parte Communications

9:05 a.m. Public Input

9:15 a.m. Executive Session – personnel – Sheriff

9:35 a.m. Plat Approvals:

- Lot 1, Johnson Sixth Subdivision
- Lot 1, Zeisler First Subdivision

9:40 a.m. Board of Variance - Variance Applications:

- 1) Brian & Rhonda Freudenburg build a dwelling on less than 40 acres Southshore Estates in Randall Township
- 2) Dan & Brenda Steiner 5 lot campground with utilities to add a dwelling on less Than 40 acres in Olson Second Subdivision in Randall Township

9:45 a.m. Executive Session – legal – Chelsea Hutchison (4-H Advisor)

10:00 a.m. Gregory County Highway Department report – Bob Nelson

- Buryanek Road agreement
- Department Road & Bridge project updates

Other Business:

- Approval of Claims
- Travel Requests
- Timekeeping system update
- Security System update
- Executive Session as determined to be necessary

Adjournment following all completed business.