Commissioners:

Jessy Biggins – Chair Byrain Boes – Vice-Chair Lance Matucha Doug Janousek Jeff Johnson

Gregory County Board of Commissioners

P.O. Box 437 221 E. 8th Street Burke, South Dakota 57523-0437 **Auditor:**

Julie Bartling

Phone:

(605) 775-2664

Fax:

(605) 775-2596

AGENDA

REGULAR COMMISSION MEETING, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2024

9:00 a.m. Open Meeting

Approval of Agenda

Approval of Minutes - November 20, 2024

Conflicts of Interest

Ex-Parte Communications

9:05 a.m. Public Input

9:15 a.m. Gregory County Highway Department - report

9:45 a.m. Personnel Policy Changes:

- Travel reimbursement use of county-owned vehicles & meal reimbursements
- Shift to pay hourly to courthouse employees (FLSA guidelines)
- Discontinue comp time policy

Other business:

- Approval of Claims
- Travel Request
- 911 Contract Approval
- Commissioner's Contingency Transfers
- Courthouse drainage proposal
- Courthouse security discussion
- Executive Session reserved as needed

Adjournment following all completed business.