Commissioners:

Jessy Biggins – Chair Byrain Boes – Vice-Chair Lance Matucha Doug Janousek Jeff Johnson

Gregory County Board of Commissioners

P.O. Box 437 221 E. 8th Street Burke, South Dakota 57523-0437 **Auditor:**

Julie Bartling

Phone:

(605) 775-2664

Fax:

(605) 775-2596

AGENDA

REGULAR COMMISSION MEETING, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 7, 2024

9:00 a.m. Open Meeting

Approval of Agenda

Approval of Minutes - July 17, 2024

Conflicts of Interest

Ex-Parte Communications

9:05 a.m. Public Input

9:15 a.m. Ashley Frank – 4-H office report

9:30 a.m. 1st Reading of Wind Energy Systems ordinance

9:45 a.m. Planning & Zoning:

Plat of Lots 1 and 2 of East Majestic Acres: Lot 1 being in the Southwest Quarter and the Southeast Quarter of Section 8, Township 96 North Range 69 West of the 5th P.M., Gregory County, South Dakota; Lots 2 being in the Northwest Quarter of Section 17, Township 96 North, Range 69 West of the 5th P.M., Gregory County South Dakota.

Variance process discussion

10:15 a.m. Gregory County Highway Department report

Other business:

- Approval of Claims
- County Safety Procedures implementation
- Travel Requests
- 2025 Budget discussions
- Executive Session (as needed)

Adjournment following all completed business.